RSS

The Assembly In School This Morning

02 Oct

There was this assembly in school today. I would have to say it was really inspirational. There was movie and video clips and music. My principal, Mr. Radish, was crying, I could tell.  I was as well and so were some others. It was really sad, awesome, uplifting, I mean in the beginning there were these clips from these epic movies like iron man and stuff like that. Showing redemption and all.  The screen was a 3-way screen so my eyes were flitting from one screen to another.  Then there were true stories about drugs and car accidents, many people died. I was been told in the video that we have a choice to avoid all these things. Also, we’ve been told WE MATTER.  I’m very glad that I got to watch the video and some of the other kids thought it was boring and stupid. It was great! It was very diverse, having many things telling different messages.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 2, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

 
